Home > The Books > Pendragon


Imagine what it would be like to discover you aren’t the person you thought you were.

Bobby Pendragon was living the life of a normal 14 year old guy, until his Uncle Press appeared with a mission: protect all of time and space from a demon named Saint Dane, a cold-blooded villain who wants nothing less than the dismantling of  humanity. The only force standing in Saint Dane’s way is a mysterious group of people called Travelers, and Bobby is surprised to discover that he is one of them.

The amazing truth behind this battle for time and space gradually unravels  for Bobby over the course of the Pendragon books. Along the way, he encounters the kind of nail-biting, hairy adventures that he used to love to watch in the movies, but finds that in his new life, they  could not be more real.


Book One: The Merchant of Death

Denduron. Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal fourteen-year-old boy. He has a family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. But there is something very special about Bobby. He is going to save the world.

» Read More

Book Two: The Lost City of Faar

Cloral. Fourteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon is not like the other boys his age. His uncle Press is a Traveler, and, as Bobby has learned, that means Uncle Press is responsible, through his journeys, for solving interdimensional conflict wherever he encounters it. His mission is nothing less…

» Read More

Book Three: The Never War

First Earth. Fourteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon is a loyal friend, sports star, devoted pet owner — and Traveler. Along with his uncle Press, Bobby has visited the alternate dimension of Denduron and participated in a civil war. He’s also waded through the endangered underwater territory of…

» Read More

Book Four: The Reality Bug

Virtual Reality? The territory of Veelox has achieved perfect harmony. Fifteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon arrives on this territory in pursuit of the evil Saint Dane, but all is peaceful on Veelox — because it’s deserted. The inhabitants have discovered a way to enter their own personal…

» Read More

Book Five: Black Water

Just when fifteen-year-old Bobby Pendragon thinks he understands his purpose as a Traveler — to protect the territories of Halla from the evil Saint Dane — he is faced with an impossible choice. The inhabitants of Eelong are in danger of being wiped out by…

» Read More

Book Six: The Rivers of Zadaa

The Battle Continues. The struggle of good versus evil continues as Bobby Pendragon follows Saint Dane to the territory of Zadaa. Saint Dane’s influence has fueled the fire of discontent between two warring tribes: the Rokador and the Batu. This is also the territory where…

» Read More

Book Seven: The Quillan Games

Let the Games Begin…. Quillan is a territory on the verge of destruction. The people have lost control of their own future and must struggle simply to survive. The only chance they have of finding a better life is by playing the Quillan Games. Hosted…

» Read More

Book Eight: The Pilgrims of Rayne

When Bobby Pendragon first arrives on the tropical world of Ibara, he finds paradise. As he works to uncover clues about the turning point this seemingly idyllic territory will soon face, all he can determine is that the people of Ibara are blissfully happy. It’s…

» Read More

Book Nine: Raven Rise

Bobby Pendragon has quit. After battling Saint Dane on eight territories, Bobby found a way to end the war and prevent the demon from continuing his evil quest to control Halla. With a single, massive explosion of tak, he destroyed the entrance to the flume…

» Read More

Book Ten: The Soldiers of Halla

Book Excerpt Chapter One The missile hit without warning. We didn’t know we were under attack until, well, we were under attack. It was fast. It was violent. I had no idea what it was all about, other than the fact that I had only…

» Read More

Pendragon Boxed Set

Bobby Pendragon was a seemingly normal fourteen-year-old boy. He had a family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. Then one day his uncle Press showed up telling Bobby that some people needed his help, and nothing has been the same since. Now Bobby…

» Read More

Pendragon Before the War: Book One of the Travelers

Before Bobby Pendragon. Before Saint Dane. Before the war . . . Every territory of Halla has a Traveler. They lived for years—some even for decades—before learning of their true destiny. What was life like for Bobby Pendragon’s fellow Travelers before they joined him in…

» Read More

Pendragon Before the War: Book Two of the Travelers

In this second of three thrilling Pendragon prequels, read about Aja Killian’s first introduction to Lifelight, Alder’s quest to become a Bedoowan knight, and Elli Winter’s daring adventures on Quillan. . . . .

» Read More

Pendragon Before the War: Book Three of the Travelers

In the third of three thrilling Pendragon prequels, read about Patrick Mac’s discovery that being a teacher can come with surprising dangers, the betrayal that led Siry Remudi to become a Jakill, and the first time young warrior Loor was put to the test. .…

» Read More

The Guide to the Territories of Halla

For the first time, see the amazing sights of Halla as only Bobby Pendragon has. From the watery depths of Cloral to the rugged mountain ranges of Denduron to the jungles of Eelong, from the Earth territories to the decaying fantasy world of Veelox, it¹s…

» Read More

The Merchant of Death Graphic Novel

Bobby Pendragon is a seemingly normal fourteen-year-old boy. He has a family, a home, and even Marley, his beloved dog. But there is something very special about Bobby. He is going to save the world. And not just Earth as we know it. Bobby is…

» Read More